

JTF Members List - Updated 04.12.2024

Science and Society

Last	First	Position
Kong	Laura	Co-Chair
Aucan	Jérome	Co-Chair
Barnes	Christopher	Member
Barrera	Carlos	Member
Barros	José	Member
Butler	Rhett	Member
Chen	Jie	Member
Cheung	Kwok Fai	Member
Cocconi	Alain	Member
Cochran	Elizabeth	Member
Collins	John	Member
Eble	Marie	Member
Favali	Paolo	Member
Fouch	Matt	Member
Fry	Bill	Member
Gutscher	Marc-Andre	Member
Howe	Bruce	Member
Hughes	Christopher	Member
Ingale	Praveen	Member
Inniss	Lorna	Member
Jack	John	Member
Jamelot	Anthony	Member
Johnson	Greg	Member
Jolly	Claire	Member
Lefian Salinas	Juan Pablo	Member
Lentz	Steve	Member
Luther	Doug	Member
Maik	Thomas	Member
Matias	Luis Manuel	Member
Meinig	Christian	Member
Meldrum	David	Member
Patriat	Martin	Member
Paulino	Carlos	Member
Pérez Gómez	Begoña	Member
Renteria	Willington	Member
Robertsson	Johan	Member
Rowe	Charlotte	Member
Sá	Vasco	Member
Sagen	Hanne	Member
Sifon	Matias	Member
Song	Y Tony	Member
Stranadko	Nataliya	Member
Szuts	Zoli (Zoltan)	Member
ten Brink	Uri	Member
Tilmann	Frederik	Member
Tinti	Stefano	Member
Titov	Vasily	Member
	, adding	member





Vitorino	Joao	Member
Wada	Ikuko	Member
Whealing	Dan	Member
Wilcock	William	Member
You	John	Member
Zuniga	Carlos	Member

Engineering

Last	First	Position
Lentz	Steve	Chair
Avenson	Brad	Member
Buffitt	Derek	Member
Carbonnelle	Eric	Member
Cheung	Kwok Fai	Member
Cruz	Nuno	Member
Doyle	Laurie	Member
Flynn	John	Member
Fujiwara	Noriyuki	Member
Godeluck	Jean	Member
Ingale	Praveen	Member
Inoue	Yoshiyuki	Member
Kawaguchi	Katsuyoshi	Member
Lanteri	Nadine	Member
Le Roux	Patrice	Member
Leclerc	Alain-Paul	Member
Liao	Leonard	Member
Lopez	Guillen	Member
Meinig	Christian	Member
Migliacio	Paul	Member
Monaca	Aldo	Member
Murphy	Dave	Member
Paulino	Carlos	Member
Phibbs	Peter	Member
Rapp	Ronald	Member
Renteria	Willington	Member
Rolin	Jean-Francois	Member
Sá	Vasco	Member
Shinohara	Masanao	Member
Suyama	Masuo	Member
Thomine	Jean-Baptiste	Member

Business Development

Last	First	Position	
Richards	Joshua	Co-Chair	
Bannister	Peter	Member	
Costa Cabral	Manuel	Member	
Danjou	Emmanuel	Member	
Dawe	Stephen	Member	





de Dinechin	Geoffroy	Member
Durieux	Guillaume	Member
Englund	Mark	Member
Hahn	Will	Member
Holthus	Paul	Member
Mariano	John	Member
Migliacio	Paul	Member
Sedrak	Khaled	Member
Sieber	Dieter	Member
Thiele	Torsten	Member
Tokioka	Motoyoshi	Member

Legal

Last	First	Position
Davenport	Tara Davenport	Chair
Bressie	Kent Bressie	Member
Burnett	Douglas Burnett	Member
Costa Cabral	Manuel Costa Cabral	Member
Figoli	Andres Figoli	Member
Jares	Vladimir Jares	Member
Le Sourd	Guillaume Le Sourd	Member
Papanicolopulu	Irini Papanicolopulu	Member
Restrepo	Esteban Restrepo	Member
Scotcher	Nkeiru Scotcher	Member
Scovazzi	Tullio Scovazzi	Member
Smith	Patrick Smith	Member
Soons	Alfred Soons	Member
Stranadko	Nataliya Stranadko	Member
Strati	Anastasia Strati	Member
Treves	Tulio Treves	Member

Publicity & Marketing

Last	First	Position	
Panayotou	Kate	Co-Chair	
El Khoury	Joanna	Co-Chair	
Barrera	Carlos	Member	
Fischer	Albert	Member	
Mariano	John	Member	
Ogren	Joel	Member	
Rowe	Charlotte	Member	
Tokioka	Motoyoshi	Member	

Data Management

Last	First	Position
Pirenne	Benoit	Chair
O'brien	Kevin	Vice Chair
Arantza	Ugalde	Member
Aucan	Jérome	Member
Berry	David	Member
Burger	Eugene	Member





Carrilho	Fernando	Member
Chen	Jie	Member
Corela	Carlos	Member
Fouch	Matt	Member
Hodgkinson	Kathleen	Member
Karstensen	Johannes	Member
McNamara	Daniel	Member
Niroa	John	Member
Potemra	Jim	Member

Sensor Review Working Group

Last	First	Position
Wallace	Laura	co - chair
Wilcock	William	co - chair
Abadi	Shima	Member
Ampuero	Jean Paul	Member
Arantza	Ugalde	Member
Bodin	Paul	Member
Carrilho	Fernando	Member
Corela	Carlos	Member
Fouch	Matt	Member
Hughes	Chris	Member
Johnson	Greg	Member
Jusko	Marián	Member
Kumar	CHODAVARAPU Patanjali	Member
Lindsey	James	Member
Lipovsky	Brad	Member
Matsumoto	Hiroyuki	Member
Mazur	Mikael	Member
Mertz	Pierre	Member
Monaca	Aldo	Member
Rehm	Eric	Member
Rodriguez Tribaldos	Veronica	Member
Shinohara	Masano	Member
Sladen	Anthony	Member
Tilmann	Frederik	Member
Vitorino	Joao	Member
Webb	Spahr	Member
Zhan	Zhongwen	Member
Zielinski	Natalie	Member





JTF Executive Council

Last	First	Position
Howe	Bruce	JTF Chair
Constable	Michael	JTF Vice-Chair
Rodriguez Cruz	Ceci	IPO Director
Barros	Jose	Advisor, Telecom and Regulatory
Unnikrishnan	Gayathri	Advisor, Organization



Joint Task Force SMART Cables Science Monitoring and Reliable Telecommunications 1000 Pope Rd, POST 413F, Honolulu, HI 96822 smartipo@hawaii.edu